a Scented Muse











{Saturday, 22 January, 11}   A mist between worlds

As I stood on the tarmac in Bangalore, India, still shaken from the security issue, the morning sun was breaking over the horizon.  Watching the colours dance along the horizon line, I was reminded of the bigger picture. All had turned out well and was just as it was suppose to be.  Perhaps if I had not been delayed, I would not be standing here to witness the beauty before me.  It was as if the country was welcoming me, wrapping me with the colours that I would see consistently throughout the countryside.   There seemed to be a haze that created a mystical veil between where I stood and the mountains in the distance.   I was reminded of the “Mists of Avalon”.   If I walked through the veil, would I too, find a magical world on the other side?  My fantasy was rudely interrupted by the announcement to board the prop aircraft.  We were going to fly 3 hours, over mountains in this?  Could I eat a person to survive if we crashed in the mountains? I hoped I didn’t have to find out.

Can’t wait for the first tour! Sign me up!!!



earthscentials says:

I love your writing style, so fun to read! Can’t wait to read more!



love the picturesque,colorful and descriptive
images you have portrayed! My bags are packed!



Christine-can you add a few pictures of India for us to see? This description of your trip is so full of vital energy!



Finally! Check out the photo. Working on another soon.



Such profound energy!!!LOVE reading…I mean, “FEELING” your words.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
